Triathlon Training Day 1: Revenge of the Tailbone!

Hi, Jen here!

Today I started my first day of triathlon training.  I’m incorporating Jim Wendler’s 5/3/1 program that I’ve been doing for six months or so (with modifications, as always) into it three days a week.  As far as cardio goes, for the first month of training I’m just building up all the cardio that I lost from years of not training for triathlons. So it’s all at in a fairly easy training.  I’ll start speedwork next month.

I haven’t been on a bike pretty much since I moved to NYC and left my beloved bike in Canada. So I hopped on a spinner for 40 minutes today sans bike shorts and it. was. brutal.  My tailbone is screaming.  I’ll have to get my mom to send me my bike shorts ASAP.

I did my bench workout before I biked.  Day 1: conquered! (maybe not so glamorously).Image

 

Leave a Reply

